Home > About my books > TO BLOG, OR NOT TO BLOG…

TO BLOG, OR NOT TO BLOG…


Or, Blogging for the sake of blogging.

I’ll be honest, the only thing keeping me from rambling off daily posts of complete nonsensical whimsical blatherings is that one thing we can all use more of…TIME.

Well I have come up with a solution.

No I didn’t invent a time machine, although that would be cool.

No I didn’t find a commercial packaged buy one get one free insanely large box of time at Sam’s Club either. (I’ll let you in on a little secret…I FRIGGIN LOVE THAT PLACE! OMG, have you seen their boxes of cereal?)

I did however come to a realization this weekend.

You don’t make time. YOU FORCE YOURSELF to get everything you need to get done in the allotted time you have. End of story. You make sacrifices, you learn to expedite, or you ask friends to help you (They always have more time than you, its the way the universe works).

Because of my lack of available time slots with which to fulfill all my daily tasks, wants, and needs, my blog has fallen into disuse. I have only popped on to share news or schedule other authors to stop by and speak there mind. Well as of today….It ends.

I shall be here more, I shall share my insane ramblings, I shall speak my mind on world issues…

Okay maybe not, but I shall share my insane ramblings.

So expect to see me everyday. You might not like what you read but i will make you one promise…I will do my damndest to make you laugh, chuckle, or giggle.

 

 

Categories: About my books
  1. March 21, 2011 at 9:59 am

    Set goals. Try to meet them. Fail. Rinse and repeat. The only way anything gets done 🙂

    Good luck!

    //R

    • March 21, 2011 at 11:19 am

      I know right? I should start making lists. The only problem is I lose em. Thanks Rainy!

  2. March 21, 2011 at 11:12 am

    Damn! I was hoping for the buy one/get one free deal at Sam’s Club! Could have picked it up on my twice-a-month trip there.

    I’ve had the same problem with my blog–time. But I still haven’t made the commitment to being there every day. You’re a brave man.

    • March 21, 2011 at 11:20 am

      There is a fine line between brave and stupid. I like to skate across it every once in a while.

  3. March 21, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    Well you certainly are more committed to your blatherings than I am to mine. I decided I only have time to blog once a week…

    Funny side note: My most recent blog was about LISTS! ha!

    And if per chance you ever do come up with that time machine, let me know. I could use a few more days in my week too!

    Have a good one!
    Sharon 🙂

  4. March 23, 2011 at 7:49 am

    Sean, Do you think maybe we spend tooooo much time on FB and Twitter? Of course I don’t :-), But then again none of us do. Maybe you should come up with that time machine!!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

