Home > About my books > OMG OMG OMG

OMG OMG OMG


NO I’M NOT PREGGOS! No I didn’t win the Lottery (If i had I’d have somebody writing this blog for me). No, none of my cute fuzzy animals died. And no, my novels aren’t number one on amazon.com yet. Yet. I said yet. If you people will buy them I’m sure they will be. No pressure. Don’t feel bad for me. 86,345 is a perfectly acceptable rank for a first time novel. I’m happy with it. I’m not going to seek you out if you don’t buy it. Okay, maybe I will, but i promise not to hurt you. I’ll just do childish things to the foodstuffs in your pantry.

No, my OMG OMG OMG moment came the night before last. You see, I’ve had several requests for a video interview. Now I don’t know if you know this about me, but…

I’m not a shy person.

So I figured shooting a video starring yours truly would be a snap, easy peasy, walk in the park, piece of cake, easy as pie (crap, now i want cake and pie). Holy friggin crapcakes batman! I was W    R   O   N   G!  You see there is one very simple thing I am shy about. Being an author. I will blather about my little quirks, how i feel about things, how I feel about people, you can pretty much name it. Put me in front of a camera and ask my about writing……………..

Ya. Not so good.

I started sweating like Chris Farley. I got chills. I could feel fear creeping along my spine. I could feel every pore close up and pucker in mindless terror. My hands started shaking and my limbs started flailing. My pupils dilated and the roof of my mouth dried up like a San Antonio International Airport Runway. It was bad, really really really bad.

Okay, I’m exaggerating a little, but I was freakin UNCOMFORTABLE. I don’t like being out of my comfort zone. I don’t like it one bit.

But, I put on my big boy pants, re-shot the crap that was unusable, and got through my fear. Doctor Phil woulda been proud.

So I gave my video shot in HD 1090p to my video guru, could make Rosie O’Donnell look like Angelina Jolie.

She gave it back to me. You see I have this spiffy video camera from Sony called a Bloggie. Even gots me a tripod for it. Screws in the bottom. Camera stands upright. Hey, did you know video is supposed to be shot horizontally? ME NEITHER! I even said that to my guru friend. “Well that’s the way the camera sits on the tripod.”

She told me to, “Flip the part the camera sits on sideways and reshoot.”

I said, “Shit.”

 

Categories: About my books
  1. March 25, 2011 at 9:10 am

    Well at least you tried 🙂 and will again.

    I’d probably have a nervous breakdown…. 😛

    Can’t wait to see your video! 😀 No pressure eh?

  2. Anita Wakeham
    March 25, 2011 at 9:18 am

    Lol! Practice makes better you crazy man. 😉 too funny.

  3. March 25, 2011 at 9:38 am

    haha!very funny Sean.Can’t wait to see it too!

  4. March 25, 2011 at 10:56 am

    When you’re shooting, pretend it’s jury duty. You’ll be so relaxed, you’ll be fighting to stay awake.

  5. March 25, 2011 at 11:44 am

    Thanks All! Maybe I’ll just shoot the video butt nekkid, that should get me through my fear. If you’re lucky, I’ll photoshop in some clothes before posting.

  6. March 25, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    LOL
    Can’t wait to see it!
    Have a great weekend, Sean!
    Sharon 🙂

  7. March 27, 2011 at 1:36 am

    LMAO, second time is easier?

  8. Christina
    April 23, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    Why am I only just now seeing this? Did you reshoot it?

    Signed, your video guru

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

