Home > Uncategorized > Guest Post by Liz Borino!

Guest Post by Liz Borino!


Mornin, folks.

Today I’m giving up my blog to a good friend of mine, Liz Borino. She is not only an exceptional editor, she totally rocks as an author. She’s written a short story for you from the POV of one of the characters in her books. I hope you enjoy!

Twins

Hi there, I’m Chris from Liz Borino’s Contemporary Romances Expectations and What Money Can’t Buy. I’m sweating bullets as I write this, I mean, I’m very grateful to have the opportunity to post on Sean’s blog, but he’s a well respected editor. And…I’m not. The only reason I ever got less than an A in college or high school was my poor editing skills. Could be I didn’t care, but I care now.

Twins, that’s what I’m supposed to be talking about. I’ve always loved being a twin. Matt and I have this connection. No matter the distance, we’ve always known when something bothered the other one or when they were deliriously happy.  It’s great knowing you’re never alone. But it’s certainly caused some interesting situations. Especially since I’m gay and Matt’s not.

If you’ve read Expectations, you’ll remember Babs, one of Matt’s one night stands. No? I’ll give you an excerpt from Expectations.

“Matt?” A very confused looking Southern blonde girl glanced between Chris and Matt’s closed door.

“No, I’m his twin, Chris.”

“Oh, you guys look so much alike.” The blonde said with a giggle. “I’m Babs.”

“Nice to meet you.” Chris said, groaning inwardly. It was way too early for this much stupid. Aiden came down the stairs looking so good Chris couldn’t even be angry at him for forcing him to be awake at this hour. They both slept so well last night they almost didn’t feel it. “Aiden, this is Babs.”

“Good morning.”

“Oh, good morning. You don’t look like them. I thought they were the same person. Did you ever notice how much they look alike?” Babs said giggling again.

 “That happens with identical twins.” Aiden tried, but decided not to bother when the girl just blinked at him.

“But why don’t you look like them?”

“I’m not their brother.”

Aiden has more patience than I do. I tolerate stupid people very poorly, especially at 5 AM. Matt, well, pretty sure I talked to her more than he did.  He had her using her mouth for something else. I’m pretty sure it wasn’t whistling.  That was before Matt met and fell in love with Carley. Since then, he’s had no desire to be with anyone else. (You’re crazy if you think that was for you. I’m tired of having Carley worry.)

Another time, the night Aiden and I became exclusive, one of Matt’s coworkers saw us making out on the street.  Thought I was him. Oops. At that time, I wasn’t out to my family so that was a big problem when he had to correct him.

One time which happened very recently, Aiden stayed home to study while Meghan and I went to go get groceries. Matt came over and, he managed to confuse Aiden. This both amused and appalled me, mostly amused.  Would’ve amused me even more if Aiden got up to kiss Matt. Yeah, I’d pay to watch that exchange.

Overall, being a twin is amazing. Even when I want to smack the crap out of him (kind of a gross phrase come to think of it), I still wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world. Please check out Expectations and What Money Can’t Buy.

Expectations Blurb: Expectations depicts the struggle between what we desire for ourselves and our familial obligations. The struggle is personified by Chris and Matt Taylor, identical twins, who are trying to win their overbearing father’s approval and acquire their trust funds. Love, money, and desire collide as Matt and Chris decide what’s really important to them.  Amazon: http://amzn.to/gBh9M3 B&N: http://bit.ly/e7mwDj

What Money Can’t Buy blub: What Money Can’t Buy, the sequel to Expectations, finds the two couples, Chris and Aiden and Matt and Carley, eagerly anticipating parenthood. However, their personal struggles continue. Though Matt overcame his dependency on alcohol, new temptations present themselves. And with Carley on bed rest, these temptations put a greater strain on their relationship. Chris continues to deal with issues regarding his father. These issues increase with greater proximity.  When tragedy strikes, the best and worst in everyone is revealed. Can they stick together, or will their reactions tear them apart? B&N http://bit.ly/lzDLqY

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 21, 2011 at 7:57 am

    Can’t wait to read the books Liz. Great post.

  2. May 21, 2011 at 5:19 pm

    Eva, Thank you! I can’t wait to see what you think of them!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

