Home > Uncategorized > WTF Does That Mean?!! K-L

WTF Does That Mean?!! K-L


Here ya go. Remember, the opinions expressed in this blog are those of one aspect of my personalities. The other aspects neither claim to hold the same values or respect the opinion of the first aspect in any way. Therefore they cannot be held accountable.

Keep a stiff upper lip. – Cuz nobody, and I mean NOBODY, likes a limp lip.

Keep an open mind. – Listen to what others have to say, decide they’re full of shit, and do what you want anyway.

Keep your chin up. – But keep your mouth closed. Otherwise you might choke to death on pigeon poop.

Keep your eyes on the sun and you will not see the shadows. – But…mama always told me not to look into the eyes of the sun. Even though I told her, “But, mama, that’s where the fun is…”

Keep your friends close, your enemies even closer. – A friend will stab you in the back, but an enemy always attack from the front. I suggest spinning in circles.

Keep your head about you. – Don’t lose your head.  I’ve lost my mind. Lost in my own thoughts. COME ON OLD PEOPLE! Be original.

Keep your nose to the grindstone. – Um. Okay? If one wanted to have a sharp tongue I could see using “Keep your tongue to the grindstone”, but nose? I’m at a complete loss here. Why on earth would you want to sharpen your nose?

Keep your shirt on. – THIS MEANS YOU, Rush Limbaugh. Ewwwwwwwww.

Know thyself. – But I scare myself.

Know which side your bread is buttered on. – Otherwise you have greasy palm

Knowledge is power. – But ignorance is bliss. Hmmmm Decisions decisions. Blissful ignoramus or a powerful know it all. I HATE decisions like this.

Laugh and the world laughs with you; cry and you cry alone. – Unless you’re laughing maniacally to yourself. Then you find the crowd tends to thin a little.

Laughter is the best medicine. – Does not work on on colds. I tried it. Snot funny.

Learn from other peoples mistakes. – AFTER you’re done laughing.

Leave no stone unturned. – Um. I live in Florida. Snakes like sleeping under stones here. So I’m going to have to say fuck you, you turn over the stones. Don’t worry, I’ll suck the poison out. ~Rolls eys~

Less is more. – Hmmm. Tell that to your bank or your girlfriend. Betcha they disagree.

Let bygones be bygones. – Fuck that, I likes me some grudges.

Let sleeping dogs lie. – Um. If they’re sleeping how they gonna tell a lie. Wait a minute. Dogs don’t fucking talk.

Let the punishment fit the crime. – FINALLY! A WISE OLD SAYING I AGREE WITH! Do something fucking evil or stupid and have something evil or stupid done to you.

Liars need good memories. – Or just to simplify their lies.

Like father, like son. – Yeah George Bush.

Life is a journey, not a destination. – I thought it was a highway? GODS I LOVE THAT FRIGGIN SONG! I wanna ride it all night long. Ya ya ya YA.

Life is too short to waste. – and yet some of us are just a complete waste of life. Yes Lindsay Lohan. I’m talking about you again.

Life is what you make it. – Look! I can make a plane, a broach, a pterodactyl…

Life isn’t all beer and skittles. – Um this was said byThomas Chandler Haliburton (1796-1865). They had fucking skittles in 1865??? Everything was in black and white back then. How’d they taste the rainbow?

Lightning never strikes the same place twice. – Tell that to the dead dumb bastard on the golf course holding the nine iron in a lighting storm.

Live and learn. – This saying has been officially replaced by “Too stupid to live”.

Look at the bright side. – Then take a walk on the wild side. Then come to the dark side. Because I am your father, Luke.

Look before you leap. – I prefer not to leap. I haz bad knees. So I Gander before I meander!

Looks can be deceiving. – Especially at 2 am at a bar. SHUDDER.

Hope you enjoyed! We’ll be moving on to M and N next!

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Despina Xeni
    June 26, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    Funny as fook 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

