Home > Guest Posts > CRAZY interview with author Chris Redding

CRAZY interview with author Chris Redding


 

 

1. Okay, probably the most important question of the entire interview. Spaghettios WITH or WITHOUT meatballs?

 

Not that I would eat either of them in a million years, but if it was the last thing on the planet they would have to be with meatballs.

 

2. Do you feel guilty when you eat veal?

 

Yes, I do. I rarely eat it. The last time was a free meal that someone bought my department at work and they had brought veal ravioli. OMG!

 

3. Do you think any color clothing should be outlawed as offensive?

 

No, but I think certain patterns should not be made in certain sizes. Before anyone jumps on my case for that, I would not wear bright plaid pants. My butt is big enough and that would only make it look worse.

 

4. In a celebrity deathmatch who do you think would win, Elvis or Tom Jones?

 

Elvis, he’s from the South. They are tougher than a Welsh boy.

 

5. Have you ever read a book and wanted to slap the author? If so, which one?

 

Of Human Bondage by Somerset Maugham. Hated every second of it.

 

6. Are you team flip flop or team sandal?

 

Sandal. Hate flip flops. Only wear them to get a pedicure.

 

7. You just walked 20 miles through a desert. Someone offers you an ice cold Coke or Pepsi. Which do you pick?

 

Coke.

 

8. Coffee may be the most influential beverage of the century. Describe your perfect cup of coffee.

 

It be decaf. With a hint of cinnamon and chocolate and made with half and half.

 

9. Super, special, or regular? What’s your favorite octane?

 

Decaf. Sorry. I can’t handle caffeine.

 

10. Any tattoos we, as your audience, should know about?

 

Nope. Not a fan of them and my DH is REALLY not a fan of them.

 

11. Name your favorite stupid movie of all time and why it holds a special place in your heart.

 

Better of Dead. I just think it was one of the funniest movies ever made. My whole family can still quote things from it.

 

12. Have you ever been lying in bed and had a fear your stuffed animals would come to life and eat your face?

 

Uh, no. Maybe you need to talk to someone about that Sean.

 

13. Have you ever looked at one of your pets and wondered what they taste like braised with a nice red wine demiglaze?

 

That’s funny since I have rabbits, but they are show quality so they have no fat on them. Well, one does, but she was my son’s first rabbit so that would be a no go. The dog’s way too lean.

 

14. Dark chocolate or milk chocolate (I left out white chocolate because that’s not real chocolate)?

 

Dark chocolate. The darker the better!

 

15. Have you ever worried that a headache was actually a small alien parasite gnawing on your cerebellum?

 

Uh, no, but once again, maybe you need to keep taking those meds Sean.

 

16. Which do you find creepier, clowns, mimes, or Pee-wee Herman?

 

Mimes. What is the whole not talking thing?

 

17. You just bought Facebook and Twitter and decided to merge them. What would you name it?

 

Twitbook.

 

18. Someone in front of you drops a 20 dollar bill. Do you keep it and buy candy or stop them and say, “Hey, mister. You dropped your candy money!”?

 

My mother used to describe me honest as the day is long. I would tell the person they dropped it.

 

19. How do you feel about the whole “Vegetable” myth that they are good for you and you must eat them?

 

I love vegetables. Love them. Even Brussel Sprouts. I know. I’m weird.

 

20. If you had the power of invisibility, what would be the first thing you did?

 

I had to think about that for a moment. I think I would go to my kids’ schools to see what they are like when I’m not around.

You just can’t hide from the past…

 

Mallory Sage lives in a small, idyllic town where nothing ever happens. Just the kind of life she has always wanted. No one, not even her fellow volunteer firefighters, knows about her past life as an agent for Homeland Security.

 

Former partner and lover, Trey McCrane, comes back into Mallory’s life. He believes they made a great team once, and that they can do so again. Besides, they don’t have much choice. Paul Stanley, a twisted killer and their old nemesis, is back.

 

Framed for a bombing and drawn together by necessity, Mallory and Trey go on the run and must learn to trust each other again―if they hope to survive. But Mallory has been hiding another secret, one that could destroy their relationship. And time is running out.

 

Categories: Guest Posts
  1. October 30, 2011 at 8:59 am

    Thanks for having me here today Sean.
    cmr

  2. October 30, 2011 at 9:12 am

    I thought the whole point of coffee was caffeine.
    Yay for reflexive honesty!

  3. Madison Woods
    October 30, 2011 at 9:55 am

    Ditto on authorguy’s caffeine point for coffee! Absolutely strange interview. But I enjoyed seeing Chris’s answers and it was nice not getting answers to the same old questions. Like the ones I usually ask, lol. I’m going to have to work on my interview question repertoire.

  4. November 3, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    Have no idea how i missed this. I think you and I are sisters from other mothers Chris. hehe!! You’re book looks and sounds good too. 🙂

  1. November 13, 2011 at 12:59 am

Leave a Reply

