Home > Guest Posts > My wacky interview with Jen Wylie

My wacky interview with Jen Wylie


Okay, a few weeks ago, Jen Wylie interviewed me. It was unlike any interview I had ever done before. The questions weren’t stuffy, they were fun. They were silly. I had a BLAST. I asked her if I could reciprocate…She said YES. BWAHAHAHAHA. Here’s how little miss sunshine answered!

Without thinking about it type the first word that pops in your head. Good, now tell us why you thought of that!

Butt. Because I have a “Butt in Gear!” sign right above my laptop to motivate me.

 If Zeus came down from Olympus high and offered you godhood, what would your name and dominion be? (ie Chocosophecles, God of Cocoa Beans)

You mean goddesshood right? Just checking. I’m sure that was a simple mistake. Hmm… I was going to say some name, Goddess of rainbows..but apparently there already is one (Iris). Maybe I can take her out and steal her spot… I do so like tossing rainbows around. Since I do love sunbeams too… lets go with Radia 🙂

Have you ever looked at a fish tank, spotted an exotic fish and thought, “Gee, I bet he would be tasty with lemon butter…”

Um…no? I can’t eat butter. I’m intolerant to all dairy products (which SUCKS by the way)

 If you were forced to eat an endangered animal, what would it be and why?

You ask strange questions. Just saying. I think I’d stick to fruit and veggies.

How do you tell an aquatic mammal from a fish?

You ask it. 😛  Mammals breath air.

If you could paint a zebra one color, what would it be? (Please pick one, zebras give me a headache when i stare too long)

Black.

When you were in school, did you ever steal anyone’s lunch? Cheat on a test? Wipe a booger under your desk?

I didn’t eat a lot in school. Sometimes in math I’d write forumlas on my calculator in pencil. Is that cheating? Really, in real life you’d have the stupid things handy. Boogers no, gum occasionally.

What is your favorite flavor of pencil, #2 or colored?

Coloured of course. 🙂 My favourite are the rainbow hued ones, where you turn it and get a different colour. See how I keep spelling colour (and favourite)? It’s so refreshing. Am I driving you nuts yet? Colour colour colour colour…

If you could be any animal on the planet, what would it be?

A dolphin. Dolphins are awesome.

After a grueling day plowing the fields, have you ever peeled off your stinky socks and just couldn’t resist taking a whiff to see how hard you were working?

Never. Ever. Is that a guy thing???

Name your favorite cartoon. Be warned if you say Spongebob you will be jolted by 20000 volts of electricity to cure you of your addiction.

OMG I sooo can’t stand Spongebob. I hate when my kids used to watch it, luckily not so much anymore. Actually, their current favourite station has been running ‘oldies’, like the Smurfs! Smurfs rock!

If you were a flavor of icecream what would it be. BESIDES CHOCOLATE.

What do you mean, Besides chocolate? Seriously?  I guess tiger tail then. 🙂 and now I shall wonder how many people will google to see what that is…

What’s your favorite flavor of Jelly Belly Jelly Beans? (If you don’t know what they are, you must type, “I am not from this planet” as your response.

We DO have those in Canada too you know! I like the fruity ones. Except that one sour green one…

Do you giggle when you see the title “Moby Dick”? Why?

No…. but now you’ve thrown my mind in the gutter and I’m blushing.

How many seconds is your cutoff point before you pick something up off the floor and eat it? Don’t say 5. Everyone knows that rule, I’m trying to determine if you’re a rebel.

That depends. Is it bacon or chocolate? If not, I throw it in the garbage. Otherwise it depends on how clean the floor is (we have a lot of pets- dog hair everywhere… so this is an important factor.)

Oday ouyay eakspay igpay atinlay?

Like a few languages, I understand it better than I can speak it. (French and German)

 

Have you ever had hossenfeffer. Do you know what hossenfeffer is? Then how do you know if you’ve had it?

0_o  Ya, I don’t know what that is. Next question.

If you were magically given a third eye, would you run right out and buy a pair of trinoculars or would you just make do with the binoculars you have?

Why would be given a third eye? You mean a magical one? Aren’t they invisible?  If I had 3 working real eyes, wouldn’t I see better? If not, I’m sure my new vision would short circuit my brain anyways.

Little Jamie stole your FAVORITE red crayon in second grade. If you had an egg in your hand and could pelt Little Jamie in the head without EVER getting caught, would you?

My little sister’s name is Jaime. She stole lots of my things. I never hit her with an egg…oh wait. Maybe I did… I hope she forgot about that… I’m pretty sure I DID get caught though.

Who’s the mostest bestest perfectest awesomest interview question maker upper you ever had send you 20 questions to answer, got them, said HOLY CRAP, and then realized in your head that that person was the mostest bestest perfectest awesomest interview question maker upper ever. (Hint: the answer is me :D)

I didn’t need a hint, silly. The answer is you of course. Now give me a cookie. Please. With rainbows and sunbeams. 🙂

Click to buy it! If you don't you're just dumb.

Categories: Guest Posts
  1. November 2, 2011 at 10:31 am

    Cute interview, you two 🙂
    I know what tiger tail is…yum!

  2. November 2, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    You two are completely barking, i.e. on my wavelength… Loved the interview.

    Insight and Shininess have together brightened my day…

  3. November 3, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    Huh, I’d have figured you for a Cotton Candy type myself Jen. lol
    Love the fun stuff, all good. 🙂

  4. November 3, 2011 at 6:05 pm

    Wonderful follow up interview! Loony, cute, bright and colourful. I’m dazzled 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

