Home > Uncategorized > And the Nominees Are… ME! :D

And the Nominees Are… ME! :D


I gotta tell you, few things in this world PISS me off as much as waking up in the morning. My arch nemesis is that stupid little alarm clock application on my iPhone. People who wake up bright eyed and bushy tailed should be shot. In the kneecap. Dragged over a grated drawbridge by a formula-one race car, soaked in alcohol, beaten up, and then shot again. If after all that and they are still breathing, kick the crap out of them again.

So, this morning started out like any other normal Thursday morning. Alarm went off. I cracked my eyelids, moaned, let out a string of scathing expletives that would make a nun blush, and crawled out of bed like a hungover gutter rat. Which is weird, since I don’t drink.

Now we hit the remainder of my morning routine. I crawl through the house and pay homage to the gods of the arabica bean (turn on the Keurig) and hit the bathroom after that (have to do something for a minute while the coffee brews).

I won’t bore you (or scar you) with my morning bathroom ritual. Let’s just say, some people read. I turn on my iPhone, check book sales, check twitter, check facebook, and lastly…go through the gumpteenmillion emails I seem to get when I’m sleeping. Well. LO AND BEFRIGGING HOLD…I got an email that made me not only smile, but jump up and down for joy! (Which I don’t recommend until AFTER the completion of the morning ritual)

I received an email from the great folks at the Paranormal Romance Guild. They reviewed my book Origins a few months back and I actually blushed from their review. Well needless to say, when I read their email that said they were nominating it for the Best Read of 2011, I almost fainted!

SO now that it’s nominated, I NEED YOUR HELP!

 

“How?” you ask…

Simple! GO VOTE FOR ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please and thank you very much with sugar and chocolatesauce on top!

Here’s the email! and the links n’ stuffs:

YOUR BOOK HAS BEEN CHOSEN BEST READ OF 2011

 Happy New Year Dear Authors,

The Paranormal Romance Guild is happy to announce your Book has been chosen
as the Best Read in 2011 by our reviewers and we are having a contest for
readers to choose the winner….Attached is a jpg so you can promote this
with your book to your sites and have your fans come bring out the vote for
your book…

Voting will be on our site www.paranormalromanceguild.com

The contest will begin and go live on the 6th of January  and end midnight
the 20th of January. We will open site today for you to view but the voting
link will not open until 9 am the 6th of January EST. voting site is
prg.contest@gmail.com

THANK YOU EVERYONE FOR YOUR SUPPORT!!!!!!!!!!
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 5, 2012 at 9:30 pm

    Congrats! And nice to know there are other haters of the bouncy, perky, morning wakers.

    • January 5, 2012 at 9:54 pm

      Thanks Kathils! And morning people scare me. As do normal people, hairy people, touchy people, and mimes. 😀

  2. January 5, 2012 at 9:35 pm

    Holy freaking crap .. that is awesome!!!!!!! I shall vote for you..

    p.s. those Keurig’s rock! Not sure how I lived without mine for so long.

    • January 5, 2012 at 9:54 pm

      Thanks Darlene! And the folks at Keurig definitely have my nomination for Nobel Peace Prize…Just sayin.

  3. January 5, 2012 at 11:10 pm

    Congrats, Sean! That’s the way to start the new year, huh?
    I’m not a fan of my alarm, either. Mine rings at 3:00 am.
    Good luck with the voting.

  4. January 6, 2012 at 9:08 am

    Congrats!! 😀

  5. Jen
    January 6, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    Link for the awards http://www.paranormalromanceguild.com/prgbestreads2011.htm you have ti email them prg.contest@gmail.com :)) No go people and doooooooooo eeeeeeeeeet :)) done mine :))))

    good luck Shane!!!!

  6. Jen
    January 6, 2012 at 1:58 pm

    I mean Sean…. I read Shayden all this time as Shane Hayden doh!!

  7. January 6, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    Voted!!! And wooooot!

  8. January 6, 2012 at 3:54 pm

    Well Sean I was just reading your blog; interesting I found it, just the way you actually described your morning ritual..And so true about what you said, make sure that’s out of the way before you get some awesome news told to you, now that one made me laugh..Well I will say to you good luck on your book I am sure you are beside yourself with such a feeling of an accomplishment, that rush. That is one awesome feeling..Good Luck to you..

    A new Follower
    Lady Sondra (nondimenticar) on twitter!

  9. January 7, 2012 at 11:14 am

    Well, as I’ve read and enjoyed Origins, I voted….even after you threatened us morning people in ways that should result in your arrest ;-). Good luck, Sean.

  10. January 11, 2012 at 1:33 pm

    Congrats! I voted 🙂

    Julie

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

