Home > Uncategorized > ME, in a nutshell

ME, in a nutshell


Hello, world.

I’ve been catching a lot of heat on social media, and not for my usual…um…antics?

I thought I would use my blog to clear up a few hundred things about me. You see, the whole anti-gay agenda has really been setting me off lately. Politicians, business owners, and even some of my friends have been going on and on and on and on and on about “traditional marriage” and how “gay marriage” pretty much guarantees you your own skewer in the marshmallow pit of hell.

I’m going to go ahead and say it. That is the biggest load of crap I’ve ever heard. Christians do love them some telling people they’re going to hell, don’t they?

I only know one thing, if you put your own religious beliefs over the chance of two people being happy, YOU, MY GOOD SIR, ARE AN ASSHOLE.

Before we continue this discussion, let me clarify two points. First of all, I’m not gay. I simply understand that you have absolutely no control whatsoever of whom you fall in love with. I fell in love with the most amazing woman in the world. If she had a penis, I’d still love her and probably would be gay. It’s that simple.

I also know for a fact that you can not help who you are attracted to.

“Huh?”
Yes, you hear me correctly. Just because a woman has a vagina, doesn’t mean I am attracted to her. I’m PRETTY sure the same thing applies to people who are gay. I don’t find blonde’s particularly attractive. That doesn’t make me a brunettasexual or a blondophobe. I simply have my preferences. If the blonde community starts sending me hate mail, I’d completely understand.

The second point I would like to reiterate for you irate Christians out there is….are you ready to be shocked? I’M NOT AN ATHEIST!

~waits a moment for the shock to wear off~

Yes, you heard me. I’m not an atheist. I was born and raised a Catholic. Let’s just say I’m disillusioned.

“HA! I KNEW IT. YOU HATE JESUS CHRIST! YOU ARE  GOING TO HELL!”

First of all, so what if I do go to hell? Is it any concern of yours? Are you going to be looking down at me in the fiery pits of hell yelling, “I DONE WARNED YOU, YOU SON OF A BITCH!”. Do me a flavor, haughty Christians…stop worrying about my eternal fucking soul, would you? It’s mine. I’ll do with it as I damn please. I’m surely not going to change the way I live because of your beliefs. I may joke and say I’m evil, but I truly don’t think so. I’m kind to people. I help when I can. I’m more likely to do something for somebody else instead of myself. I don’t hate people (NOT EVEN ZEALOTS). I’m not racist, sexist, or hurtful. If that earns me a ticket to hell…then so be it. I’ll fry in peace.

As to the hating Jesus Christ…Um, I hate to break it to you, but I don’t. I have never said I did. In fact, the parts about Jesus are the only parts of the bible I liked. He made sense. The rest of the bible…not so much.

GASP!

I know. To me the rest of the bible is pretty ridiculous. How can you quote a certain part of a book as a foundation for your beliefs and ignore the rest?

“I HATE GAYS CUZ IT SEZ SO IN LEVITICUS,” says the tattooed, pork eating, working on Sunday blasphemer.

Yeah. I know. I have issues. The problem is they’re not with Christianity. They’re with Christians. Blind faith can be a wonderful thing. It can also be a horrible thing. It’s when you stop listening to your brain that it becomes a problem. I’m sure Jesus didn’t intend his teachings to be used as an excuse for people to hate or control other people. I am sure he meant them as guidelines on how to live your own life.

If you don’t like gay marriage, don’t do it.

If you don’t like tattoos, don’t get one.

If you’re against abortion, don’t have one.

If you are offended by nudity, don’t look.

If you don’t like foul language, don’t listen.

DO NOT, tell me how to live my life. DO NOT, say to me I’m going to hell. DO NOT, tell me I’m evil (actually, go ahead. It makes me giggle.) DO NOT pray for my soul and tell me about it (pray all you want).

Don’t call me a hippy. Don’t call me a liberal. Don’t tell me I’m part of the problem. Don’t tell me I’m what’s wrong with this country.

Don’t tell me I’m persecuting you for your beliefs.

YOU are the one using your beliefs to try and control those around you. YOU are the one who insists your beliefs are more important than other people’s happiness. YOU are the close minded individual who insists you are right and everyone else is wrong. YOU are the one who believes your faith is more important than ANYTHING in this world.

This is what I believe. I could be wrong. I admit it. Maybe Jesus will cast me into hell. Maybe Jesus will come down and smite every gay person in the world. But you know something? I’m not fighting to take away your rights. I’m not telling you that “traditional marriage” is wrong. I’m not stopping you from believing what you want. I’m not telling you you’re going to hell.

THIS is what I believe.  Amazing how I can express myself without interfering with your life, isn’t it.

Hugs and Rainbows to all 😀

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Dori
    July 30, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    As a person who (please bear with me for a moment, since I do not want any misunderstandings)

    • Is Christian
    • Is ½ black ½ white (No politically correct African-American for me)
    • Has a gay brother
    • Has blonde hair, blue eyed children (genetics go figure)
    • Speaks her mind no matter to whom I am speaking
    • Is a Libertarian (not a Democrat? Shocking)
    • Donates time, money and food to the less fortunate
    • Curses because I can
    • Takes responsibility for her own actions
    • Pisses people off regularly

    I applaud you for speaking your mind and telling people to go fuck themselves. (Standing up and clapping) Besides, Jesus spoke to everyone not just the ones who believed in Him. He would be ashamed of the so-called religious people who condemn instead of teach and love. So, preach on brother man for you speak the truth of many 😉 LOL

  2. July 30, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    Bravo, my friend. Bravo!

  3. July 30, 2012 at 4:12 pm

    Excellent post! (I am an athiest) xx

  4. calie
    August 29, 2012 at 2:25 pm

    Dear Sean

    I Agree with everything in this blog. There’s to many people out there who are quick to judge another because of their lifestyle or how they feel or for the way they look. Who gives someone the right to do such. Just because someone doesn’t like something someone has done doesn’t give them the right to condemn that person for it. And if they truly feel they have a right to do so they need to make sure there’s no skeletons in their closets before opening their mouths.

    P.S. I was looking for a book to read today and I ran across flashy fiction. I love it.

  5. Nicola
    September 21, 2012 at 1:36 am

    I think you might be my new favourite person. And having just read a whole bunch of your books recently, I’m not at all surprised by your views. Love your work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

